Legal notices and privacy policy


Content and design

  Mathias Hofmann, Behrischstraße 25, 01277 Dresden, Germany
  +49 351 25 02 06 90
  post@mathias-hofmann.de
  GPG key: 70E8A9E1B24DDCD0
  VAT identification number: DE264218482

Made with Kirby and love.

Site Hosting

  Uberspace.de
  Jonas Pasche, Kaiserstraße 15, 55116 Mainz, Germany
  hallo@uberspace.de
  GPG key: B992F4EA2FE04419


Privacy policy

I find it important to protect the personal data of the people accessing this website. That’s why I want to explain why (and how) this website collects usage data for statistical analysis while respecting your privacy:

To improve this website, I collect usage data

A website is like a one-way street: Communication goes from this website to you, without immediate feedback to me. However, I’d like to know at which end of the world the audience of this website live, which parts of the website they read most intensively, which languages they speak, and which devices they use to view these pages. Knowing this can be useful to make this site more interesting or to improve its technological underpinnings.

The employed web statistics tool is called Matomo

From a technological standpoint, it is easy to collect website usage data, and I do that. To that end, I have integrated the open source software Matomo (formerly: Piwik) into this website. This software processes and stores the usage data internally, on a server of my web hoster Uberspace, in Germany. I do not share the collected data with anyone else. I have configured Matomo to not record your visit if you have activated the Do Not Track function in your browser.
Apart from the Matomo data, no data about you is collected. My account at the web hoster is configured to write no web server logs.

Only anonymous data is processed and stored

This website does not store cookies Cookies in your browser because I deactivated the cookie function in Matomo. The IP address of your computer is only ever processed and stored anonymously. This happens by removing its last two parts automatically (e. g., 123.456.x.x instead of 123.456.789.042). This of course means the usage statistics for this website are less accurate. However, I see it as the safest way to ensure you individually cannot be identified from the statistical data.

If you have any questions of suggestions regarding the way this website treats visitor data, please let me know. Thanks.

Impressum und Datenschutzerklärung


Inhalt und Gestaltung

  Mathias Hofmann, Behrischstraße 25, DE-01277 Dresden
  +49 351 25 02 06 90
  post@mathias-hofmann.de
  GPG-Key: 70E8A9E1B24DDCD0
  USt-IDNr.: DE264218482

Made with Kirby and love.

Webhosting

  Uberspace.de
  Jonas Pasche, Kaiserstraße 15, DE-55116 Mainz
  hallo@uberspace.de
  GPG key: B992F4EA2FE04419


Erklärungen zum Datenschutz

Der Schutz personenbezogener Daten ist mir persönlich ein sehr wichtiges Anliegen. Deshalb möchte ich kurz erläutern, warum (und wie) diese Website eine Nutzungsstatistik erstellt und wie dabei Ihre Privatsphäre respektiert wird:

Diese Website sammelt Nutzungsdaten, um besser werden zu können

Eine Website ist wie eine Einbahnstraße: Die Kommunikation geht nur in eine Richtung und es gibt keine direkte Rückmeldung. Ich wüsste aber zumindest gern, von welchem Ende der Welt die Besucherschaft der Website kommt, welche Teile der Website sie am intensivsten liest, welche Sprachen sie versteht und mit welchen Geräten sie die Website betrachtet. Dieses Wissen kann helfen, die Website vielleicht interessanter oder technisch besser zu machen.

Das genutzte Analysewerkzeug heißt Matomo

Es ist technisch leicht möglich, solche Informationen zu ermitteln, und ich tue das. Dazu habe ich die Open-Source-Software Matomo (früher: Piwik) in diese Website integriert. Damit werden die Daten ausschließlich intern verarbeitet und gespeichert, und zwar auf meinem Server bei der Firma Uberspace in Deutschland. Die aufgezeichneten Daten gebe ich nicht an Dritte weiter. Wenn Sie in Ihrem Browser die «Do Not Track»-Funktion aktiviert haben, wird Ihr Besuch durch Matomo nicht aufgezeichnet.
Abgesehen von den Matomo-Daten werden keine Daten über Sie aufgezeichnet. Mein Account bei Uberspace ist so eingestellt, dass keine Webserver-Logs aufgezeichnet werden.

Daten werden nur anonym verarbeitet und aufgezeichnet

Es werden keine Cookies in Ihrem Browser gespeichert, denn die Cookie-Funktion in Matomo habe ich deaktiviert. Die IP-Adresse Ihres Computers wird nur anonymisiert verarbeitet und gespeichert. Das geschieht, indem ihre letzten beiden Bestandteile automatisch entfernt werden (z. B. 123.456.x.x statt 123.456.789.042). Durch diese Maßnahmen wird die Nutzungsstatistik der Website zwar ungenauer, aber nur so wird sichergestellt, dass kein Rückschluss auf Sie als einzelne Person möglich ist.

Wenn Sie Fragen oder Anregungen dazu haben, freue ich mich über Ihre Nachricht.